top of page

Democratic Republic Of Congo

The Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is home to 7 taxa of red colobus monkeys: Piliocolobus tholloni (Vulnerable), Piliocolobus oustaleti (Vulnerable), Piliocolobus langi (Endangered), Piliocolobus parmentieri (Endangered), Piliocolobus lulindicus (Endangered), Piliocolobus semlikiensis (Vulnerable) and Piliocolobus foai (Endangered).


RCCN-DRC Red colobus group

Sensitization campaigns around the Maiko National Park.

Assessment of the socio-economic and cultural value of red colobus monkeys to local communities.

bottom of page